Sorry It’s Late: Foodie Penpal Oct 2012

So this is the first time I’ve participated in the Foodie Penpal programme. Inspired by something they do in the USA where you send foodie items to different people in Europe. SO.. here is my first parcel I received. It was from  lady called called Gemma, (who I totally forgot to let her know received it :S sorry), but anyway the box was full of goodies and a lovely hand-written note.
From Top:
– Chai Latte Tea.. You do not know how long I’ve been waiting to try this. I walk past it every time I’ in the tea aisle in my supermarket.  I always say right I’m going to buy it one day. Now I don’t have to. Mind Reader
– Duo Penotti… A chocolate and vanilla hazelnut spread. Like nutella but with the addition of vanilla. In the letter, Gemma stated that I shouldn’t bother spreading it on toast as it is such a waste, just eat it straight. Who am I to argue.
– Bahlsen Biscuits… German spiced biscuits with added chocolate. I’m thinking to make a festive cheesecake, using this as a base and adding some Duo Penotti into the mix. Yeah.. I’m going to do that.
– Christmas Cutters… I can’t wait to use this in December to make my spiced festive biscuits

Thank you again Gemma for the parcel, and good luck on your expedition up Kilimanjaro for the British Heart Foundation

Oh So Sweet Baker x
Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Just another WordPress site

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

