Birthday Post: Candyfloss & Freeze Dried Raspberry Birthday Cake

Today is my birthday. I’m 19 and even though I’m not old, the time at the moment is just whizzing by. I swear just last week I was 11. Gone the days of full on girls sleepeovers with teddies involved, and the numerous parties of knickerbocker glory making, biscuit decorating (digestive biscuits decorated with icing pens and different kinds of sprinkles ) and makeovers. Oh I do miss those days. At my age I have accomplished a lot. I organised my first big event, a showcase at age 14, I’ve met and served the Queen, I have worked with a well known chocolatier, William Curley, I bought my own company name and I organised my first ever wedding this July. I am grateful for all the opportunities I have had and I give thanks for them.

As usual every year since I learned to decorate, I have baked my own birthday cake. This year I decided to do a buttercream ruffle cake as I love the design and I’ve been wanting to do it ever since seeing quite a few pics on the beloved pinterest. The cake itself is a four layered vanilla bean cake sandwiched between freeze dried raspberry buttercream and covered in candyfloss flavoured buttercream ruffles . Yes you saw correctly. Freeze dried raspberries and candyfloss buttercream. It was yummy!!! The freeze dried raspberries are crunchy but still sharp and the buttercream actually tasted like you was eating a candyfloss.

Finally I just wanted to thank all my friends ( my bestie Snail aka lerisha who called me a granny -_-, saski, danielle and shreyz) and my fam, (especially my cute little bro, my mum, my dav, aunty nene and uncle stew and darny) for making my day extra special. Thanks guys, love you long time x x x x

Oh So Sweet Baker x
Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Just another WordPress site

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

