Difference Between: Galette &+ Tart

What is the difference between  galette and tart. Both have their similiarities, but they are both different products. Let me explain…
A Ga-who. A galette. Say it with me Gah-Lette. Yup you got it. What is a galette you my ask??  Well the galette is the ever so humble free form tart. No tins, no need to line or blind baking required. Just a baking tray and your creative and abstract mind. I call it the lazy persons tart. You can use different types of pastry, sable, shortcrust, whole wheat then fill it with either sweet or savoury fillings and fold over. Viola

Fruit tart

What is a tart. How simple can I put this? A pastry shell with shallow sides without a top crust or lid filled with scrummy ingredients such a cream, fruit and custards.

Oh So Sweet Baker x
Trackbacks

  1. […] is a Galette you my ask… Check out my post on the differences between a galette and a tart. Now,  if you read my blog often, which I hope you do, then you will see that I love using fruit […]

Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Just another WordPress site

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

