A Bakers To-Do List

Image courtesy of s-p-r-i-n-g.tumblr.com

I love baking and bake quite often, if you haven’t guessed that already. But there are alot of things that I want to try.
A lot of things I want to try…
So I have come up with my list of kitchen conquests. Hopefully I will cross a quarter of these things off my very long and ambitious list by the end of the year…

Something 

  1. Vegan
  2. Using Beer
  3. Using Cola
  4. Using Pink Peppercorns
  5. Using the Smoking Technique
  6. Using Purple Potatoes
  7. Using Caramelised Pineapples Upside Down Pina Colada
  8. Using Flowers
  9. Using Popcorn Salted Caramel Popcorn Cake
  10. Using Cocoa Nibs
  11. Using Pandan
  12. Using Cereal Milk
  13. Creme Bruleed Bananas Foster Creme Bruleed Pancakes
  14. Neopolitan Flavoured

Cakes

  1. Angel Food
  2. Chiffon
  3. Pound
  4. Swiss Roll
  5. Olive Oil Cake
  6. Chocolate Fondant
  7. Lamingtons
  8. Upside-Down Cake  Upside Down Pina Colada 
  9. Skillet Cake
  10. Mug Cake

Cookies & Bars

  1. Wafer
  2. Mug Cookie Salted & Malted Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie
  3. Linzer Cookies
  4. Melting Moments
  5. Snickerdoodles
  6. Graham Crackers
  7. Macaroons
  8. Checker-board or Spiral
  9. Piñata Cookies
  10. 7 Layer Bars
  11. Blondies
  12. Millionaire Shortbread
  13. Viennese Biscuits

Breads & Yeast

  1. Plaited Loaf
  2. Brioche
  3. Pull Apart Bread
  4. Cinnamon Swirl Loaf
  5. Monkey Bread
  6. Pizza Dough
  7. Beignets
  8. Iced Fingers
  9. Challah
  10. Pannentone
  11. Cinnamon Rolls
  12. Danish Pastries
  13. Soft Pretzels
  14. Savarin  Savarin Aux Fruits

Patisserie

  1. Opera Cake
  2. Joconde
  3. Madeleines
  4. Tarte Tatin
  5. Dacquoise
  6. Croquembouche
  7. Financier
  8. Entremet
  9. Florentines
  10. Mille-Feuille
  11. Charlotte
  12. Macaron

Sweets

  1. Popcorn
  2. Fudge
  3. Marshmallows
  4. Caramel Apples
  5. Snowballs
  6. Honeycomb
  7. Brittle
  8. Puppy Chow
  9. Brigaderos
  10. Lollipops
  11. Rice Krispie Treats
  12. S’mores
  13. Nougat

Desserts

  1. Semifreddo
  2. No Churn Ice Cream
  3. Cobbler
  4. Baklava
  5. Sherbet
  6. Gulab Jamun
  7. Cannoli
  8. Pot De Creme
  9. Strawerry Shortcake
  10. Creamux
  11. Peach Melba

Drinks

  1. Sangria
  2. Flavoured Alcohol
  3. Irish Cream
  4. Cordial

Other Stuff

  1. Pulled Pork
  2. Sliders
  3. Lobster Rolls
  4. Candy Bar Pie
  5. Ice Lolly
  6. Pop Tarts
  7. Breakfast Parfait
  8. Gingerbread House
  9. Candied Nuts
  10. Funnel Cake
  11. Italian Buttercream Salted Caramel Popcorn Cake
  12. Swiss Buttercream
  13. French Buttercream
  14. Cheesecake Filled Goodies
  15. Blinis
  16. Fruit Soup/Consomme
  17. Bacony Things Elvis Doughnut Hole Muffins
  18. Nut Butter

 

Comments

  1. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Trackbacks

  1. […] During the course of this blog adventure, I’ve had to try and reduce the amount of cakes (I like baking cakes) I bake to vary it up a bit and to try flavours and foods that I’m not usually accustomed to as part of this experience. I’ve still got to add some more pie and tarts to my recipe archive, possibly some ice creamy goodness too and to cross off some more items on my Baker’s To Do List. […]

  2. […] During the course of this blog adventure, I’ve had to try and reduce the amount of cakes (I like baking cakes) I bake to vary it up a bit and to try flavours and foods that I’m not usually accustomed to as part of this experience. I’ve still got to add some more pie and tarts to my recipe archive, possibly some ice creamy goodness too and to cross off some more items on my Baker’s To Do List. […]

Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

