February 2013: Deep Dish Single Lady Chocolate Chip Cookie

I always forget that February is a short month. It does throw me how quickly the next month approaches and how soon mothers day is this year.

Like seriously?? Why can’t they keep these holidays the same every year so people can remember.

Anyways… Recently I’ve come across an extremely talented young lady by the name of Izy who is just 17 years old. When I say her blog and creations are amazing, they are amazing. She loves using GIF images and quite a few of her recipes are gluten free, vegan or vegetarian which is something I want to venture more into. And her pictures are truly amazing. I love to see kids/teenagers doing something with themselves and their talents and Izy is a prime example of this.

Sometimes, and I mean sometimes I fancy a small amount of gooey chocolate chip cookies. Preferably single serving. So when I cam across this moist and gooey single serving chocolate chip cookie I was intrigued. At first I didn’t read the title and just read the post, so I soon came to find out that not only were they single serving, they were wholewheat, didn’t contain any white sugar, so some what healthier than your average cookie and and AND it was vegan. Bonus Points

Just look at the melty chocolate morsels amongst the gooey and chewy baked cookie. Just makes me crave cookies
For the complete blog post check it out here…

Trackbacks

  1. […] combination of sweet and salty, which if you haven’t already guessed I’m a huge fan. Salted caramel cupcakes, salt (smoked bacon smelling kind of salt) sprinkled on cookies, salted caramel popcorn cake and […]

  2. […] combination of sweet and salty, which if you haven’t already guessed I’m a huge fan. Salted caramel cupcakes, salt (smoked bacon smelling kind of salt) sprinkled on cookies, salted caramel popcorn cake and […]

Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

