March 2013: Spumoni Mousse Cake

Recently I’ve been ill. Bed ridden ill. I’ve missed days off work, haven’t posted on my blog in a while or my daily pics of instagram. But whilst I have been sick, in amongst the throwing up and constant stomach pains, I have had a chance to browse a bit more often than I usually do at blogs. My blog post of the month is from Sprinkles Bakes. A Spumoni mousse cake which I absolutely love the colours. Beautiful hue of pale cherry pink, offset with my favourite colour, pistachio/mint green

I’ve never had a Spumoni myself. An Italian dessert with layers of flavoured ice cream, whipped cream and candied nuts. The traditional ice cream flavours usually consist of, pistachio, chocolate and cherry. The different layers in this mousse cake is beautiful and reminds me of spring with the pastel hues, which Heather executes beautifully

For the complete blog post check it out here…

Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Just another WordPress site

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

