June 2013: Summer Seafood Stew

I usually post sweet recipes on my blog, but now and then I put up a few savoury recipes such as Cheater’s Pizza or Sausage Puffs w/ Pickled Coleslaw (which is so good), so I thought I’d put up a savoury blog post of the month.

I love seafood/fish especially prawns, sea bass and mackerel to name a few. In my house, we try to have fish at least once a week whether it is in pasta or served with rice or potatoes. This stew is definitely something on my to do list. I love the vibrant colour which is enhanced with a garnish of bright green parsley. The way Slyvia Fountaine, the writer at Feasting at Home described the stew, my belly was yearning. The stew is a version of surf and turf (seafood and meat) and combines spicy chorizo with the juicy prawns and mussels, simply served with crusty bread to mop up all the juices Mmmm…..

For the full blog post click here…

Oh So Sweet Baker x

Leave a Reply

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Oh So Sweet Baker

Heaven in a mouthful

Pastry Affair

Heaven In A Mouthful

Chasing Delicious

Heaven In A Mouthful

Cupcake Project

Heaven In A Mouthful

Bakingdom

Heaven In A Mouthful

Sweetapolita

Whipping up a sweet life

Poires au Chocolat

Heaven In A Mouthful

raspberri cupcakes

Heaven In A Mouthful

